Loss

Creative Heartwork #captureyourgrief

Day 11

I originally wrote this and drew my ‘heartwork’ on May 22 for Bereaved Mother’s Day.

To the mother who feels she is not recognized as a mother by society because she carries her baby in her heart rather than her arms – I see you.
To the mother whose heart holds a dream of giving birth to a healthy baby – I see you.
To the mother who smiles and hides how she is really feeling – I see you.
To the mother who had to make a heartbreaking decision – I see you.
To the mother who says “I can’t do this” – I see you.
To the mothers who are raising children who are not biologically hers but loves them as hers- I see you.
To the mothers who lost her baby – I see you.
To the mother with a broken heart – I see you.
Beautiful Mamas, wherever you are, whatever you are going through – I SEE YOU.

#bereavedmothersday #beautifulmother #iseeyou#carlymarie #whathealsyou #mothersheartsalute#mothersheartiseeyou

13062269_10205691821005672_4405046036624325767_n

Leave a Reply

