Infertility · Life

The 12 Days of Waiting…

Whew! Seven days down, five to go! I gotta admit, this whole “TWW” (two{ish} week wait) is actually about as hard as I thought it would be. There are times during the day when I just feel so at peace about everything, that it will be okay either way, then I sneeze and start worrying if it is at all possible for the embryos to fall out of me… <siiiigh>.

I seriously have this inner monologue going – “Oh crap. Was that a cramp? Maybe it wasn’t a cramp. Oh, yup, cramping. Wait! This could be good! This could be implantation, right?? Oh no! What if it isn’t! What if I’m PMSing! Oh Noooooo!!! …Oh, wait… yup. Just gas.” πŸ˜›

A part of me wants this wait to be over, but the closer we get to it being over, the less I want to be there. I love ‘feeling’ pregnant. Granted, most of that is from the meds, but there is just something about knowing that there potentially are two little lives inside of me is really nice. I mean, It the test is positive, great! But, if it isn’t, I’m not sure I’m ready for all this to end.

So, what do I do when I can’t seem to calm down? Pray, read scripture, pin verses, and listen my Instrumental Hymns Pandora Station.

Below are some of the things I’ve been pinning. I do not own any of these images, I found them all onΒ Pinterest.

 

Cast_Cares Dear_God Do_Not_Worry

 

 

Fight_for_you How_Great_Thou_Art I_Know_The_Plans

In_Christ_Alone Trust_In_You Well_With_My_Soul

My Symptoms @7DP3DT

  • Sleepiness
  • Micro-pimples/breakouts
  • Cranky & Irritable
  • Sore Breasts
  • Food Aversions
  • Food Cravings
  • Warmness/Hot Flashes
  • Bloating
  • Vivid Dreams (I am now scared of Alligators… :|)

Granted, most (if not all) of these could be from the meds and stress, but I figured it’d be good to document them either way. πŸ˜‰

So, for the next five days, I will continue to hope, pray, and overanalyze everything. πŸ˜‰ Thank you all for bearing with me. Love you!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

