Life

Mississippi (Part 1): Family, Graduation, and Sno Cones

I recently took a wonderful two week vacation to go back home for my sister Hannah’s graduation! I’m so proud of her! She graduated top of her class and was also voted most beautiful, most funny, most likely to succeed, ย most athletic, and most handsome…wait. what? Oh yeah, she was homeschooled! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Moving on from my lame attempt at a joke, I really am proud of her! She was a very diligent student and got a full scholarship to a local college where she will be pursuing an arts degree in the fall.

A huge event like a graduation is a great time to visit since I get to see a lot of people at one time! I was able to visit with friends and family I hadn’t seen since my wedding! I even bumped into a kid i used to babysit who is now TALLER than me! (Granted, that’s not hard to do, I’m only taller than my youngest sibling now…Its sad ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Without further ado, PICTURES!

IMG_7177

The planes into and out of Mississippi are sooo tiny!

IMG_7199

My/Mom’s mini dachshund, Dolly!

 

I love these next few pictures of E. ๐Ÿ˜€ I asked her to sing “First Time in Forever” while I took pictures…

IMG_7207IMG_7208 IMG_7211 IMG_7215 IMG_7216

IMG_7226

Dolly cracks me up! She has created little beds/burrows all throughout the house.

IMG_7230

She seems to have forgiven me for leaving

IMG_7232

The balloon arch! These things are waaay harder to put together than one might think based on the instructions

IMG_7231

Dad’s birthday cake

IMG_7233

We were going to put all 51 30 candles on Dad’s cake, but ‘someone’ got tired halfway through…

IMG_7240

Nessa, Jo, Hannah, Me, and LA – Love these girls!

IMG_7234 IMG_7257

LA, Hannah, Nessa, and I getting the best Sno Cones in the WORLD! Seriously, I have yet to find a better place ANYWHERE!

IMG_7259

The Sno Cone Gang

IMG_7243

So yummy!

IMG_7244 IMG_7245 IMG_7246ย ย IMG_7254

 

What do you mean this is the end of part one?!?

Beach post coming soon! ๐Ÿ˜‰

One thought on “Mississippi (Part 1): Family, Graduation, and Sno Cones

Leave a Reply

