Knitting

Music Monday…and I’m back!

First off, I have had this song on repeat all day today! I can’t get enough!

Secondly, I have MISSED blogging! I have so many cool project to show y’all! (and various things to update you all on πŸ˜‰ ) So I’m thinking I’ll try to have a “WIP” (work-in-progress) Wednesday! But until then, I’ll show some things I’ve finished recently!IMG_6613 IMG_6614 IMG_6615 IMG_6616 IMG_6623 IMG_6629 IMG_6690 IMG_6692 IMG_6694 IMG_6696

I just finished my first pair of hand knit socks! For some reason, they have always intimidated me, but I am now totally in love! I have a feeling that my sock drawer will soon be filled with many, many pretty pairs! πŸ˜‰

The pattern I used is pillarsΒ which was the perfect pattern for my graffiti yarn #27 from Spun Right Round! Speaking of firsts, this was my first time ordering hand dyed yarn, and it was an amazing experience! Renee shipped my yarn super quickly, and it is so, so soft! I don’t think I’ll be able to go back to boring store bought yarn again! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

Oh! for those interested, here are my pattern notes:Β http://www.ravelry.com/projects/LittleLeprechaun/pillars

IMG_6685 IMG_6655

Ember and I can’t wait to show you all the other fun things coming up!

One thought on “Music Monday…and I’m back!

Leave a Reply

