Uncategorized

Our First Married Christmas

Hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas! Paul and I had a very lovely and quiet first married christmas. πŸ™‚ We went to our first Christmas Eve service at our church, slept in on Christmas day, opened gifts (Paul outdid himself and got me the Hunger Games trilogy and a MacBook Air! <squeal> {my old computer was dying fast}), and had breakfast.

IMG_2707

Our “Christmas Trash Container”

IMG_2713

OUr Frist Christmas Tree

IMG_2712

Stockings

IMG_2714

Sock Monkey!

IMG_2681 IMG_2682

The New Seahawks Jersey Paul got me

IMG_2683

Yay Seahawks!

IMG_2716

Candy!

IMG_2717

Bacon!

IMG_2729

Ninja Cookie Cutters

IMG_2732

Awesome Salt and Pepper Shakers

IMG_2733 IMG_2735

My Sweet MacBook AIr

IMG_2738

The awesome cover Paul got me.

I’m going to pause here for a moment… Breakfast is a tradition both of our families had growing up. My family would always eat cinnamon rolls, and Paul’s family would have creamy scrambled eggs and coffee cake. So, we figured creamy scrambled eggs and cinnamon rolls would be a good compromise. Sadly, I did not get any pics of our breakfast 😦

We were also able to Skype with our families!

IMG_2740

Later christmas evening we went and saw Les Miserables. (I need to write a full review for it, but in the meantime let say this: It was a really good movie with a message, but there were some mature things in it. I would like to see it again, but it is most certainly not for younger audiences. {also, I was unfamiliar with the book before watching the movie. I’m now on the hunt for a good audiobook version of it}) The music was AMAZING! I was surprised that many of the cast could sing as well as they did. I left the theater singing, and came home to look up the music on YouTube. (FYI~The entire 25th anniversary concert is available on youtube for free)

I keep going around the house singing

“Red! The Blood of angry men!
Black! The dark of ages past!
Tea! A drink with jam and bread!
Black! The night that ends at last!”

#lesmismeetssoundofmusic πŸ˜‰

I’m now slowly trying to get my house back in shape from the holidays, Paul has returned to work, but I’m off until the 7th!

What I’ve been knitting! It is a long term project, but I’m looking forward to posting my progress each week!

IMG_2782

Hexipuffs! Aren’t they cute? Eventually they will be sewn together into a quilt for our bedroom.

How was your christmas? What did you get? What traditions do you have?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

