Uncategorized

Our San Antonio “Stay-cation”

Since friday the 21st was our “we got engaged a year ago” anniversary, I kidnapped Paul and took him on a long-awaited date to the Cheesecake factory.

IMG_2595

IMG_2586

After stuffing our faces with buffalo blasts, pasta, and (of course) cheesecake, Paul took me to a late night showing of the Hobbit. I. LOVE. THAT. MOVIE. Paul and I have seen it twice-once in IMAX 3D HFR and once in the standard version. If you get the chance to see it in HFR, I highly recommend it!

IMG_2589

Saturday, we spontaneously decided to go see the Trans-Siberian Orchestra with some friends. While the leg room was lacking for the taller folks (I have never been so happy to be 5’2″) the show was spectacular. Loud, but spectacular. The lights were CRAZY and the pyrotechnics were very pleasing to this pyromaniac. 😉

IMG_2606 IMG_2614 IMG_2600 IMG_2611

Paul and I ended up leaving the show about 15 minutes early to head to Sea World.

IMG_2671

All of their Christmas decorations were up, so we strolled around for a bit looking at all of them.

IMG_2616 IMG_2630

IMG_2670 IMG_2667 IMG_2664

Though I was terrified, I convinced Paul to ride the “Steel Eel” with me. This was the first roller coaster I had ever ridden, and I was so scared while riding it that I have not been able to bring myself to ride another until yesterday. Good news: I didn’t die! Bad news: It was as scary as I remembered it being.

IMG_2618

IMG_2617

Well, Paul dared me to ride “The Great White“. Unfortunately, I have a problem turning down dares. 😛 I was so scared before the ride began I almost got off, but Paul made me stay on. I have never IN MY LIFE been as scared as I was before the ride began. Honestly, I’m really glad I didn’t get off. The ride was so much fun, Paul and I rode it another two times! (We would have gone again, but our show was about to start)

Playing a Carnival Game.

IMG_2623 IMG_2621

The Penguins we won (I named them Mr. & Mrs. P)

IMG_2633

Penguins!

IMG_2624 IMG_2626

Shamu Christmas Miracle: Cute show, wish it had been longer. The orcas were really fun to watch.

IMG_2636 IMG_2654

Flamingos!

IMG_2663

Though exausting, I had a great start to my Christmas vacation! Can’y wait until Tuesday!

xoxo,
Sarah

P.S. WAY TO GO SEAHAWKS!

Leave a Reply

